dummy-image-2 dummy-image-2

UAE National Day 2016

The United Arab Emirates was formed on December 2, 1971, when the UK's treaty expired and the separate sheikdoms decided to form a Union. At first the UAE was a federation of six emirates- Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Umm Al Quwain, Sharjah, Fujairah and Ajman. The emirate of Ras Al Khaimah was added a year later to the UAE. To celebrate the UAE s 45th National Day, the Government of Dubai has planned a number of activities throughout the week.


02 December 2016