Embassies & Consulates

Nearly 100 foreign embassies are located in Abu Dhabi, the capital of the UAE, and Dubai is home to almost 80 consulates. Consulates are found in major cities outside of a country’s capital and handle minor diplomatic matters like issuing visas.   

Embassies and consulates are usually open Sunday to Thursday (the UAE workweek) and are closed on Fridays, on all UAE public holidays, and the public holiday of the embassy's home country. Opening times vary depending on embassy and purpose of visit. So arrive early or book an appointment as most operate some sort of queuing system, especially for visa applications.
You May Also Like
Club Stretch Fitness Clubs
Sweat It Out
Get Healthy At Club Stretch
Cayan Tower Modern Architecture
A Twist On Architecture
Tour The Cayan Tower
Dubai Music Week 2016 Events
Dubai Music Week 2016
Returning for its 3rd season of music
Beachcombers Restaurants
Brunch On The Beach
Family Dining At Beachcombers
Dragon Mart Shopping
Experience DragonMart
Shop ‘Till You Drop